Purdue Specialists – Vegetable Crops Hotline

Purdue Specialists

As vegetable growers get ready for the 2021 season, it might be a good idea to keep the list below handy. Most of the names one would need to contact during the season are listed along with their contact information.

Tamara Benjamin – Farm Planning
(765) 496-1930
tamara17@purdue.edu

Amanda Deering – Food Safety
(765) 494-0512
adeering@purdue.edu

Dan Egel – Vegetable diseases
(812) 886-0198
egel@purdue.edu

Wenjing Guan – Horticulture
(812) 886-0198
Guan40@purdue.edu

Laura Ingwell – Entomology
(765) 494-6167
lingwell@purdue.edu

Petrus Langenhoven – Hydroponics
(765) 496-7955
plangenh@purdue.edu

Elizabeth Long – Entomology
(765) 496-1918
long132@purdue.edu

Liz Maynard – Horticulture
(219) 548-3674
emaynard@purdue.edu

Stephen Meyers – Weed Science
(765) 494-1399
slmeyers@purdue.edu

Scott Monroe – Food Safety
(812) 888-7401
jsmonroe@purdue.edu

Krishna Nemali
Controlled Environments
(765) 494-8179
knemali@purdue.edu

Nathan Shoaf – Urban Agriculture
(765) 496-3225
nlshoaf@purdue.edu

Ariana Torres – Agriculture Economics Specialty Crops
(765) 494-8781
torres2@purdue.edu

Fred Whitford – Pesticide Education & Regulations
(765) 494-1284
fwhitford@purdue.edu

Tom Creswell – PPDL
Purdue Plant & Pest Lab
915 W. State Street Rm 116
West Lafayette, IN 479070
(765) 494-8081
ppdl-samples@purdue.edu

Share This Article
It is the policy of the Purdue University that all persons have equal opportunity and access to its educational programs, services, activities, and facilities without regard to race, religion, color, sex, age, national origin or ancestry, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, disability or status as a veteran. Purdue is an Affirmative Action Institution. This material may be available in alternative formats. 1-888-EXT-INFO Disclaimer: Reference to products in this publication is not intended to be an endorsement to the exclusion of others which may have similar uses. Any person using products listed in this publication assumes full responsibility for their use in accordance with current directions of the manufacturer.
Vegetable Crops Hotline - Horticulture & Landscape Architecture, 625 Agriculture Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Vegetable Crops Hotline

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Vegetable Crops Hotline at guan40@purdue.edu.